4.95/5

Oasis Weight Loss Center

Weight Loss Physicians located in Boynton Beach, FL

22 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Oasis Weight Loss Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Oasis Weight Loss Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Ira S.
Submitted 08/02/18
He was empathetic and talked with me on a human level....I knew he cared about my weight issues and was willing to hear me.....he took the time to make me know he cares like a true doctor should be.
Mary G.
Submitted 10/03/17
Pleasant. Dr. Sloan took his time & talked to me about a lifestyle change etc.
Rochelle B.
Submitted 05/03/17
Dr Sloan seems knowledgeable and caring.
Geri P.
Submitted 04/05/17
Thanks, Dr Sloan and Diane, for your support and very workable program. On every other program I gained all the weight back plus more. This is the first time I lost and kept it off! I can't believe my new, lower blood pressure. A new way to eat for life. Geri P.
Michelle A.
Submitted 03/14/17
Diane is knowledgeable, positive and motivating. She helps you with behavioral and food choices, so this program can work for you. Diane and Dr Sloan compliment each other well. With their help and support I have lost 37 pounds and maintain it.
Michelle A.
Submitted 03/14/17
I've been seeing Dr Sloan for over a year. He is bright, positive, and motivating. I've lost 37 pounds and am where I need to be. I would highly recommend Dr. Sloan who really wants a program they can live with for life, rather than a quick fix and then regain the weight.
Bernard P.
Submitted 03/13/17
very much appreciated that Dr. Sloan picked up the fact that I have atrial fibrillation which was previously unknown which led me to have this condition treated.
Carl B.
Submitted 02/15/17
I weighed 235 pounds 10 years ago and began Dr. Sloan's program in earnest. His eating and exercise program works. I slowly lost 75 pounds steadily and have maintained that weight to this day as the result of his patience, knowledge and non-judgmental attitude.
Richard M.
Submitted 01/17/17
Very good as usual
Shirley A.
Submitted 12/15/16
Excellent right from the hello from the lovely recetionist!
Daniela M.
Submitted 12/11/16
Great and fast experience
Janis L.
Submitted 12/09/16
A very informative session. Dr. gave a complete explanation of his program and how it will work for me. Very encouraging.!
Judith M.
Submitted 11/23/16
My meeting with Dr. Sloan went very well. He explained what I was to eat ( which was very similar to what I was doing all along) but also reminded what I was doing wrong & had several suggestions for changes that I am to make. Left feeling a lot more in control which was definitely not how I felt before speaking with him. Woke up today feeling very positive and intend to have a successful eating day.
Roberta W.
Submitted 11/08/16
This was my first visit to Dr Sloan. I was very happy with all the time he took with me to explain his program and the encouragement he has given me.. I am looking forward to this journey into a healthy lifestyle
Larry G.
Submitted 11/07/16
Dr. S and Diane are fabulous, not only are they extremely knowledgeable about the science of weight loss but they are really life coaches. They have impacted every aspect of my life, from how I look at food, to when and what I eat, to how and why I exercise. Not only are they good listeners, they are excellent motivators to keep me on track to obtain my goals. I could not have changed how I feel about myself without their continued help and guidance.
Bill H.
Submitted 11/07/16
I’d like people to know that as a result of Dr Sloan and your Oasis Weight Loss Program I now weigh substantially less than I weighed at any time throughout the last 55 years. I’ve kept the weight off for nearly two years, lost eight inches off my waist and it’s actually easy to maintain my target weight of 170 pounds. I am fully active in swimming, golf and exercises. At my cardiologist’s direction, I’ve discontinued two prescriptions that I’ve taken daily for many years. Thanks for Dr. Sloan’s caring clinical direction and personal guidance.
Evie W.
Submitted 11/07/16
By going to Dr. Sloan I was able to lose 50 pounds by changing my eating habits. It is such an easy plan because there is no measuring, counting points or calories. It is very successful because it incorporates all the food groups. By adjusting your intake of carbs and increasing your protein, you are on the road to weight loss. You are never hungry because you eat until you feel full. Each visit, either with Dr. Sloan or Diane, you are encouraged and rewarded for every pound you have successfully lost.
Jerry P.
Submitted 11/07/16
For the first time in my life I have an understanding of how to eat properly, feel satisfied and at the same time never feel out of control. There is a tremendous amount of peacefulness created by this new lifestyle. Knowing that, it's time for everyone who was ever looking for a program to start. Thank you so much Dr Sloan.
Mayer M.
Submitted 11/07/16
My retirement goal was to achieve a healthier lifestyle. The Oasis Weight Loss Center has helped me to reach my goal. I’ve lost 25% of my body weight, no longer require blood pressure medication, and exercise daily. Thank you Dr. Sloan!
Sande R.
Submitted 11/07/16
I have been overweight all my life...I have lost & put back the weight each & every time...Dr Sloan & his weight loss program has been part of my life for over 6 years losing over 50 pounds & maintaining...This is the greatest achievement of my life...Thank you Dr Sloan & Diane Katims.
What we offer

Services

Location
Oasis Weight Loss Center
6651 Woolbright Rd, #120
Boynton Beach, FL 33437
Phone: 561-327-6001
Fax: 561-740-3048
Office Hours

Get in touch

561-327-6001